2010 Light Work Artists-in-Residence

Congratulations to the 2010 Light Work Artists-in-Residence, who were selected from a pool of over 400 applicants. Thanks to all who submitted materials and showed patience throughout the process.

We’re very pleased to host the following Artists-in-Residence in 2010:

Sama Alshaibi and Dena Al-Adeeb
Keliy Anderson-Staley
Gerard Gaskin
Ayana Jackson
Christian Patterson
Simon Rowe
Lenard Smith
Zoe Strauss
Brian Ulrich
Shen Wei

Our renowned residency program features a $4,000 stipend, a free place to stay for the month, 24-hour access to our facility, and generous staff support. Light Work was founded in 1973 as a non-profit, artist-run organization. We provide direct support to artists working in the media of photography and digital imaging through residencies, publications, exhibitions, a community-access digital lab facility, and other related projects.

Image: Gerard Gaskin, from the series Lefrak City

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply